2017 NT Sports Awards.

Nominations are now open for the 2017 NT Sports Awards.

The NT Sports Awards is the premier event on the Territory sporting calendar and recognises the outstanding achievements of our athletes, coaches, sporting officials and volunteers across eight categories.

Nominated award categories include:
NT Sportsperson of the Year
NT Junior Sportsperson of the Year
NT Masters Sportsperson of the Year
NT Team of the Year
Eric Johnston Coach of the Year
Official’s Award
Volunteer of the Year
Local Performance of the Year
The Awards also feature non-nominated categories whereby a panel considers suitable candidates:
NT Hall of Champions – acknowledges the Territory’s greatest sportspeople
NT Roll of Honour – recognises the important role of coaches, administrators and officials
Steve Abala Role Model – the ‘Administrator’s Medal’ – awarded to an athlete who demonstrates a positive and encouraging example for others to follow.
Nominations are open from 18 November 2016 and close 29 January 2017 and can be completed at NT Sport Awards 
An early bird prize will be awarded for registrations received prior to 8 January 2017.
The NT Sports Awards will be celebrated at a gala event on Saturday March 25 at the Marrara Indoor Stadium. Tickets will be available in the New Year.